As part of our commitment to education, Cloverland awards three $1,500 Power of Excellence scholarships (one for each district) each year. 

Eligibility for the scholarship applicants include:

2018 Scholarship Winners: Taylor Opolka, Valeta Gage, and Alexis Russell
  • A graduating high school senior with a minimum 2.75 grade point average, based on a 4.0 scale.
  • The parent or legal guardian must be a Cloverland Electric member with an active service account.
  • The student must be enrolled or planning to enroll as a full-time college student for the fall term.

Click here to download the application Deadline:  March 15, 2019 by 4:30 p.m.  Winners will be announced by May 1, 2019.

Past Power of Excellence Scholarship Winners

Name High School Year
Cameron Livingston DeTour High School 2017
Andrea McLean Sault Ste. Marie 2017
Hannah McArthur Engadine Consolidated Schools 2017
Jarett King Rudyard  2016
Taylor Kalchik Sault Ste. Marie 2016
Madison Russell Manistique 2016
Angela Donajkowski LaSalle 2015
Chase Meehan Sault Ste. Marie 2015
Joseph Platz Stoney Creek High 2015
Savannah Dugan Rudyard 2014
Michael James Sault Ste. Marie 2014
Lillian Harmon Newberry 2014
Dorianne Shaffer Brimley 2013
Jeffrey Bomber Naubinway 2013

Cloverland Electric Cooperative is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

The Cloverland logo is copyright protected and not to be used without approval from Cloverland Electric Co-op.