Cloverland Announces Board Candidates

Cloverland Electric Cooperative has eleven members running for the three board seats in 2018. The ballots will be mailed in May. For 80 years, Cloverland members have had the responsibility to vote for a member to represent them on the board of directors. Three of the nine seats are up for election each year.

District A candidates are: Andy Brown, St. Ignace; Joseph Durm, St. Ignace; Gerald Nettleton, DeTour Village and Susan Rutledge, Hessel.

District B candidates are: Raymond Johnson, Eckerman; Charles Litzner, Sault Ste. Marie and Jason Oberle, Sault Ste. Marie.

District C candidates are: Wayne Hellerstedt, Germfask; Allan Ott, Manistique; Ron Provo, Manistique and Isaac Swisher, Manistique.

Members will receive a ballot in the mail the first week of May and have until May 31 to return the marked ballot in the provided envelope to the counting firm in Minnesota. Results will be announced at the Annual Meeting of Members on June 7. More information will be presented in the May issue of Cloverland Connections Magazine received by members the first week of May.