Board Contact Information

Cloverland Electric Cooperative is a not-for-profit cooperative owned and controlled by the members it serves.

The cooperative is governed by a board of nine directors democratically elected by and from the membership. The directors are responsible for setting major policies, hiring the general manager and leading the development of the strategic plan in consultation with senior management.

Cloverland Electric’s service area is divided by township into three districts. Each district has approximately the same number of accounts, and has three directors who serve three-year terms. One seat in each district is up for election every year.

PTP_3435 St Onge
William  LaLonde Richard Newland Jason St. Onge
District A-St. Ignace District A-DeTour Village District A-Mackinac Island
Phone: 906-298-0340 Phone: 906-297-5681 Phone: 231-420-0462


PTP_3430 PTP_3423 PTP_3420
Carmine Bonacci Jr. Charles Litzner-Secretary/Treasurer John Sawruk
District B-Sault Ste. Marie District B-Sault Ste. Marie District B-Sault Ste. Marie
Phone: 906-440-4063
Phone: 906-635-5958 Phone: 906-630-1287


pete_legault_2 PTP_3455 PTP_3439
Peter Legault Virgil Monroe-Chairperson Ronald Provo-Vice Chairperson
District C-Engadine District C-Manistique District C-Manistique
Phone: 906-477-6878 Phone: 906-341-8808 Phone: 906-341-5300

Members can also contact their respective board members by email at

Cloverland Electric Cooperative is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

The Cloverland logo is copyright protected and not to be used without approval from Cloverland Electric Co-op.