2017 Board Election Results Announced

Cloverland Electric Cooperative announced the results of the director elections at its Annual Meeting of the Members on the evening of June 8 at the Dafter Township Hall.

Cloverland is a democratically-controlled, not-for-profit electric co-op that is governed by nine directors elected by and from the members of their respective districts to serve a three-year term in office. One seat is up for election in each district each year. Voting took place by mail-in ballot which concluded on May 31.

William C. LaLonde of St. Ignace is the newly elected director for District A receiving 1,047 votes. Gerald Nettleton of DeTour Village received 984 votes and Dane R. Kuusinen of DeTour Village received 791 votes. District A is also represented by Richard Newland of DeTour Village and Jason St. Onge of Mackinac Island.

John Sawruk of Sault Ste. Marie was re-elected for District B receiving 1,708 votes with Linda K. Hoath of Sault Ste. Marie receiving 1,702 votes. District B is also represented by Charles F. Litzner of Sault Ste. Marie and Carmine Bonacci Jr. of Sault Ste. Marie.

In District C, Virgil Monroe of Manistique, was re-elected with 1,773 votes; Allan Ott of Manistique received 943 votes. District C is also represented by Ronald D. Provo of Manistique and Peter Legault of Engadine.

President and CEO Dan Dasho stated, “I would like to thank all the director candidates for their interest in serving the cooperative by pursuing a seat on the board of directors. I would also like to thank the members who took the time to vote and participate in this democratic process. This year we doubled the voting participation with more than 28 percent of the ballots returned. I want to extend a hearty thank you to Gerald Nettleton who tirelessly represented the members in District A for 26 years.”

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Cloverland Electric Cooperative is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

The Cloverland logo is copyright protected and not to be used without approval from Cloverland Electric Co-op.